Gray Matters

grey

This time last year my life changed in a big way. My mom was diagnosed with Glioblastoma Multiforme (GBM) aka brain cancer. We decided that we would not be moving to North Carolina for me to pursue my masters degree and instead we decided to have a baby and buy a house. The GBM diagnosis changed my life and my family and it opened my eyes to what is most important.

family

My cousin Danny will be participating in the Race for Hope walk this year in May to raise awareness and money for research. Please check it out at Race for Hope Walk.

To anyone that has been diagnosed with GBM or has a loved one with GBM, your a warrior.

This week I find refuge and peace in the eternal promises of God. He will make all things new.

Stacy-signature-300x190

Leave a Reply

